Uncategorized

Life’s a Funny Thing

Today I found myself thinking about how much my life has changed over the last year. I’m not at all where I expected myself to be at this point in my life. I thought I’d be married with at least one kid, but instead I’m divorced with no kids, and am the happiest I’ve ever been. I’m not going to go into too many of the details but let’s just say things kind of sucked for a while.

I was in a really bad place and it was only getting worse.

Since I didn’t mention before: my boyfriend has a 7 year old son, James. I absolutely love this little boy. He of course throws tantrums like any other kid, but he is such a good kid and I enjoy spending time with him. Not just when it’s all 3 of us, but on the weekends when it’s just me and him too, we have a lot of fun together.

There was just something about Joseph that drew me to him so quickly. I wasn’t looking for anything serious. I was actually pretty adamant about staying away from serious for as long as possible. But there was something there that I instantly clicked with, and I know he had to feel something too; seeing as he asked me to be his girlfriend on our second date.

Leave a comment