Uncategorized

Blogging. Is it for me?

So I work for this wonderful company that gave me, as well as all of it’s employees, a 30 day Sabbatical. There were a few different requirements, and one of them just so happened to be blogging. I never considered starting a blog before, but after having several friends read my required blogs I was encouraged to give it a whirl… Actually most of them said I should write a book! Which I have sadly attempted to do on several different occasion, but I do not have the commitment required to do so (more like I lack the attention span to do so but we’re not going to go there).

I’m not 100% if I’ll even be able to keep up with a blog just yet, but at the request of my fans (or lack there of) I figured what could it hurt? Who am I to deny the public what it wants? I’m not actually sure what it wants so I’m just going to start with stories of my life, and who knows maybe it will evolve into something else. They say write what you know and all I really know is me…. sort of… and books. Honestly I wouldn’t be surprised if I knew my books better than I knew myself, but I digress.

I plan on posting my Sabbatical blogs that way you can kind of get an idea about what some of my posts will look like. So feel free to reach out and make requests on topics! And comment. Please… Please? Whether you love it or you hate it. That way I can get a feel for this. Also for the very few if any people that happen to stumble upon this that are not my family or friends jump on over to the About section where I tell you a little bit about myself.

Thanks y’all!

Leave a comment